WIAW #2 The Snack Attack

Hey ya’ll! It is halfway through the week, which means it is almost over and today marks What I ate Wednesday. Thanks to Jenn for hosting this fantastic day. I really don’t know what I would do in the mornings without having a bunch of food pictures to stare at while I ate my breakfast before classes. WIAW always makes my day so much better. For breakfast, since I woke up at my mom’s place, I decided to have an omelet. Doesn’t that cheese look so oozy and good? It was a pretty plain omelet since she was lacking a lot of vegetables in the fridge, but that didn’t bother me. It was just egg white substitutes, onions, and a 1/3 cup of cheese. The cheese to me is what makes the omelet the best.

For one of my mid-day snacks, I decided on a Kim’s Magic Pop. These can be found in the most obscure places, but I recommend that you go get them immediately. They are a low cal snack, about 10-15 calories, that come in a bunch of flavors. They have strawberry, cinnamon, plain, and onion. I have the strawberry and I topped it with laughing cow strawberry cream cheese and banana slices. It is the perfect snack to tie you over.

For lunch I had a snowcone. Yes not the healthiest choice, but it was about 106 degrees outside and I needed a cold treat. This is from Sweet Caroline’s, which is down the street from my mom’s place. I got the Hulk, which is grape, green apple, and pineapple with nerds in it. It was delicious and hit the spot. I’ll actually be doing a review of New Orleans style snowcones pretty soon!

Cherries are probably my favorite snack. They are so tasty during the summer. The only problem is that they are so freaking expensive. Give us our cherries, but at a discount pretty please. I mainly buy them at CostCo (well my dad does) or I get them on sale at the grocery store. I really wish the other type of cherries would go on sale because I love the white ones.

Man I was totally being a snack monster. It was so hot that I needed to make myself an ice cold smoothie. It was my Very Berry Chocolate Smoothie, which I’ll share the recipe soon because today is just all about pictures and sharing our meals. It really hit the spot and it was also massive. It filled up my longhorn cup. I got to use a straw too, which always makes me happy (You can laugh at me now because I am five years old and love straws – I have a massive bag in my pantry).

Mmmm just look at it, so tasty. If I didn’t have a straw, I probably would have eaten it with a spoon, which is my second favorite way of eating a smoothie or shake.

For dinner, I had a chicken burger topped with jalapeno cheese and caramelized onions and mushrooms. This is probably one of my favorite meals. Mainly because I just love caramelized onions and mushrooms, but also because the spiciness of the cheese gives this meal a little kick. Right now I’m trying to eat all of my meat products, like these burgers, in order to clean out everything but fish products so I can go pescatarian.

The most delicious snack in the entire world. And my brothers wonder why I’m a snack monster? Well when you eat stuff like this obviously you love snacks. This is greek yogurt with sugar free fat free butterscotch pudding powder. Then I add in sliced strawberries and a couple of gluten free chocolate chips. This is the bomb. I usually love to mix up the pudding flavors every week like to lemon or pistachio or chocolate. Everyone should have this as their bedtime snack!

Hope everyone has a fantastic WIAW! We are almost to the weekend and I’m almost done with summer school!!

What is your favorite flavor of snowcone?
Have you ever had a New Orleans style one?

10 thoughts on “WIAW #2 The Snack Attack

Leave a Reply

