Breakfast and Boys

Hey ya’ll! I’m so happy it is the weekend. Although now every day will be like the weekend since I’m out of summer school. Onwards to finding a job, but until then I will be enjoying my summer break.

Since all I post is pancake recipes, ya’ll must think that is all I eat. I swear I eat other food. I do, however, have another pancake recipe for you. Haha. I can’t help it that I love my pancakes and record them more than other things.

Lemon Raspberry Pancakes
1/2 c Whole Wheat Flour
1/3 c Unsweetened Almond Milk
1/2 tsp baking powder
1/4 tsp baking soda
2 tsp lemon juice
1 packet stevia
3/4 c. raspberries
lemon zest
1/4 tsp vanilla
3 tbsp egg white substitutes

1. Mix all dry ingredients into a bowl.
2. Add in wet ingredients and stir well.
3. Mix in 1/2 c raspberries into the batter.
4. Pour batter onto pre-heated pan and wait to flip until bubbles appear on top.
5. Flip over and cook until lightly brown.
6. Smash with 1/4 c raspberries with a little of water and some raspberry jam to make a thick syrup to top the pancakes with.

These pancakes are delicious. If you are a fruit person then this is the way to go. It is just the perfect amount of sweet with a good amount of tartness.

I’m in Austin! So excited. This weekend is going to be pretty fun. Especially because I get to see some sexy men tonight….in the form of Magic Mike.
Do I really care what this movie is about? No. Do I even care if it is good quality? No. Do I care that there are tons of hot shirtless men on the screen? YES. I’m excited plus I’m going with two of my friends who I haven’t seen in forever, so it will be a good time.

Of course what is the first thing I do when I get to Austin? Go get a snowcone with my family.
I got cupcake. OMG. It was amazing. It tasted like liquid cupcake. It would have been even better with condensed cream on top. Oh well. Next time. My mom got the apple pie one, my younger brother got a horchata with cream, and we got a wild cherry to go (I know boring person). Ice Queens is going to be my new spot in town. I even have my own punch card with 4 punches on it. Winning.

I hope everyone has an awesome weekend! I have volleyball practice tomorrow and I’m getting cat scans on Monday.

Do you have any big plans for the weekend?
Have you ever had something cupcake flavored?

6 thoughts on “Breakfast and Boys

  1. Thanks for sharing your recipe sweetie πŸ™‚ You inspired me yesterday to make a new breakfast recipe, too! I will have to share it on my blog very soon because I know YOU will love it ❀

    Enjoy your time in Austin πŸ™‚ And the sexy men of course πŸ˜‰ hehe

  2. This pancake recipe sounds phenomenal!
    I hope you enjoy Magic Mike! I’m planning to watch it when it comes out on DVD, despite the horrible reviews and ratings. I mean, who can resist those sexy men?? Not me!

Leave a Reply

