WIAW #5 and Trader Joes Finds

WOW! I haven’t blogged in a week. That was like a mini uneeded vacation. I partially didn’t blog because I was in Dallas a couple of days, and I was out having fun instead of having time for my computer. Also this is going to sound totally crazy, but at my mom’s my computer does not work with the internet there, so it is literally impossible to blog there unless I have everything pre-loaded and just hit publish. Obviously I am not that advance, but I am back. It is What I Ate Wednesday, so I definitely had to pop in for that. Plus I have a ton of recipes coming ya’lls way and a trip to this amazing Israeli market in Dallas. Shout out to Jenn for hosting this day, she really is awesome for coming up with this.

Tropical Sunrise Oats. These oats are ridiculously tasty, and the mix of orange, pineapple, and mango definitely gives you a boost of energy in the morning. Of course I had to throw in some chocolate chips to give it that sweetness that I’m always craving.

For lunch it has been my classic peanut butter, raspberry jam, and banana sandwich. This is my go to meal when I don’t have a lot of food in my pantry and I want to eat something that is filling, but low calorie. This always hits the spot to. It is something about that classic combination of peanut butter and bananas. The sweetness of the jam makes it that much better.

Hello favorite snack. Arctic Zero Cookies and Cream topped with gluten free chocolate chips, marshmallows, and banana slices. Oh man. This is definitely one of my top two favorite flavors of this “ice cream”. It hits the spot on a hot day, and you totally aren’t breaking the bank calorie wise. Since the whole pint is only 150 calories, if you gorge down the entire thing it isn’t that bad.

Let me get to the good stuff. The Trader Joe’s finds. Oh yes. It was a glorious moment when I stepped out of the car to enter this beauty. Finally Trader Joe’s has reached Texas. Now I just need one in Austin. Luckily San Antonio is getting one in September, and that is only about a 40 minute drive from my apartment. Success. I will def be doing like monthly drives to that Trader Joe’s and the two story forever 21 (gotta through in some shopping).

Meet my best friend. The falafel chip. I have a deep love for anything falafel, as we can see from my frequent trips to St. Pita’s. These chips are life changing. They actually taste like falafel. It is quite scary actually to imagine how they get all the flavors of a falafel and put it in to a small chip. I’m not complaining though because these are amazing. I’ll probably have to stock up on these when I go to Boston – I can just see myself now, carrying like huge trader joe’s bags onto the airplane alongside a Mike’s Pastry box. Laugh as much as you want, but I will have all the goods.

So I actually have a lot of best friends because these guys are also on the top of my list. Banana slices covered in dark chocolate. You really can’t get better than that. These are one of the main reasons we went to Trader Joe’s. My entire family loves them, and we even finished one box before we left Fort Worth…..we were hungry. If you ever go to Trader Joe’s, I definitely recommend these.

There is a trend here. Chocolate and snack foods. Who needs meals when you have dark chocolate bars? This is healthy. Really though. The higher percentage of cacao the better for you. Chocolate has shown to be very important in heart health, so go out there and buy yourself some chocolate (make sure it is cacao).

These are white something something peaches, but man they are delicious and really juicy. The fruit is one of the reasons why I love TJ’s. You can buy apples for 68 cents a pound! Um what? YES. I think my mom and I got about 14 apples for pretty cheap. Then we got these peaches for like 50 something cents, which was definitely a smart buy. The only other fruit we got were strawberries, and they were perfect.

These were an amazing found. I also got the mahi mahi ones too. Since I’ve gone pescatarian, I’ve been on the search for a good frozen fish burger. When I saw these at Trader Joe’s I was so excited. They are really low calorie, delicious, and provide a ton of healthy nutrients like Omega-3’s.

Welcome to heaven. You can thank me later. This is probably the most amazing discovery in the entire world. Oh god I had some of this on a toasted english muffin. Mind blowing. Seriously, run to your local Trader Joe’s and stock up on this stuff immediately. Oh man I could totally have a cabinet just dedicated to this stuff because it is just that amazing. I can eat it straight out of the jar, on oatmeal, on pancakes, or on top of pretzels. The combinations are endless. You will be so happy you bought some for yourself.

Some of the other Trader Joe’s finds we had were pita chips, rosemary raisin chips, two different types of cheeses, and two buck chuck of course. Can’t go to a TJ’s without getting some of that two buck Chuck. I used to go to Boston, and load up my suitcase with this stuff. Yes, I’m cheap and I like cheap tasty things.

8 thoughts on “WIAW #5 and Trader Joes Finds

  1. Ohhh I havent’ tried the falafel chips, but I have had the hummus chips from Target (I know, Target makes hummus chips, it’s odd, but they’re good!) I’m afraid I’d be too addicted to falafel chips though!!! haha

  2. Cookie butter is THE BEST! I found a recipe online too, and another brand at the regular grocery store, for those who have to go without Trader Joe’s. Happy dipping!

  3. I love all of your TJ’s purchases. I seriously have a problem when it comes to that store- I’m obsessed! And it’s dangerous because there’s one within walking distance…oh well! It could be worse, I suppose!
    I’ve been eyeing the Falafel chips. I’m going to have to try them!

Leave a Reply

