Oh the Places To Go

Hey ya’ll! Today is my last full day in Boston and I’m pretty depressed about it. This is my home away from home. I’m trying to figure out ways to move back here, but while BU has one of the greatest nutrition professors and grad programs, the school doesn’t have a sports nutrition masters program, which is what I want to do. Anyways while I’m out enjoying the city, I’m leaving ya’ll with a post of some of my favorite places to eat in Austin.

1. Gordoughs Specialty Donuts
Like the side of the trailer says, Gordoughs sells big fat donuts. These donuts can kill you. They are just that good, sweet, and filling. All of the donuts on the menu have cute names like Mother Clucker, Son of a Peach, and Cherry Bombs. If you are ever in Austin, you have to go here. I don’t care if you normally don’t like donuts because this is not just your normal donut place.

Look at this thing. We usually get Son of A Peach because it is one of our favorites. The donut is topped with peach filling, cinnamon, and sugar/cake mix topping. It is amazing. You definitely need to split this with two or three people because there is no way that you can eat one of these things by yourself. Not only are they tasty, but they are pretty cheap depending on which donut you order.

2. Tams Deli

My family loves all types of Asian food, so it is no surprise that a Vietnamese place makes the top of my list. This place is special to us because we are friends with the owners. The food is also amazing.

The vermicelli noodles are probably my favorite. They are gluten free friendly. It comes with rice noodles, tons of lettuce, shredded carrots, and you can get whatever protein you want on top (of course I always get shrimp). You top it with some fish sauce, and then mix it all up. It is such a healthy meal that tastes delicious. It looks sort of like a hole in the wall place in Austin, but it is definitely worth going inside.

3. Roll On Sushi Diner

I actually have a review for this lovely establishment coming up soon, but I couldn’t resist putting it on my list of Austin eateries. The inside is set up like an old fashioned diner, but they serve sushi. It is counter style service, so there is a counter that wraps around the inside, and in the middle of the counter the sushi chefs are preparing the many delicious rolls.

Not only is the theme of the place cool, but the rolls are amazing and creative. Like this one The Count is fried with brie and has strawberry jam and powdered sugar. So good. The rolls have fun names like the beefy texan and respect my asparagah. This place is always a good time, and the owners are extremely friendly always asking how you are doing and giving you great discounts.

If you ever need a place to go eat at in Austin, just message me and I got you! Or if you are ever in Austin, I am so down to take you out to eat.

Hope ya’ll have a great Tuesday. Tomorrow is my flight home 😦 and WIAW, so I guess it balances out.

 

Leave a Reply

