Marvelous In My Monday (MIMM 1)

Hey ya’ll! I thought I would take a break from recapping my Boston trip and share with ya’ll some of the highlights from this past weekend. I know ya’ll are probably excited since all I’ve been talking about for the last few posts is Boston. I can’t help it that I went to college there and I love it.

I’ve decided to hop on the bandwagon and join the fun weekly party hosted by the healthy diva herself, Katie. Reading everyone’s Monday posts always makes me jealous that I don’t participate in Marvelous in My Monday, so finally here I am.

On Friday, I headed over to my younger brother’s new house to check out where he was living this semester and to take him to the UT volleyball game. I discovered that he lives down the street from a cupcakery called Polkadots. Of course I forced him to go over there to try it out with me.

We ordered the Lemon Blueberry and the Dulce De Leche cupcakes. I was sad because I really wanted their flavor of the month, which was a blueberry cheesecake flavor. The Dulce was very delicious and had a surprise of chocolate in the middle, while the lemon blueberry could have used more lemon zest I thought it was pretty good.

After we had half of the cupcakes, we headed over to Gregory Gym to cheer on the no 2 in the nation UT volleyball team. This game wasn’t super exciting because UT was obviously way superior to the team they were playing, but it was still a lot of fun to check out the new recruits (WHO ARE AMAZING). I love good volleyball.

After the game, we headed over to Titayas. It is our favorite Thai place in Austin and we met up with one of my brother’s friends who is freaking hilarious and awesome. I decided on the Vermicelli Lover’s entree with tofu. It was pretty delicious for a thai style vermicelli, but I will be sticking to my Vietnamese vermicelli from now on.

My brother and his friend both ordered the yellow curry, which is what I should have gotten because it is my favorite dish ever at Titayas. I like to branch out though, and I’m glad that I did. It was a good meal with some great company. Especially because my brother’s friend forgot her keys in the waiting area and some old man randomly showed up with them.

The next morning I took two of my volleyball players to the UT volleyball game. It was a tournament this past weekend, so there were three matches in total that UT played in. This match was against Cal Poly, and we destroyed them.

After I took one of the girls home, I made the other one stop for frozen yogurt at this place called Froyoyo. First off, it was impossible to find because my googlemaps kept lying to me on my iPhone. Once I found it I was happy. They have 8 calorie frozen yogurt per oz. So a half a cup of froyo is only 32 calories. HEAVEN. I ended up getting strawberry cheesecake and chocolate. It was delicious. Plus this place had gluten free cookie dough and brownie bits, so I gave myself some great toppings.

I hope everyone had a fantastic weekend! I know I did.

Do you watch a NCAA sport?
What is your favorite college sports team to watch?

3 thoughts on “Marvelous In My Monday (MIMM 1)

  1. The cupcakery sounds like a delicious place to go! I’d always rather decorate cupcakes than eat them (I prefer other kinds of treats like chocolate or chewy brownies), but I always love going to those kinds of places and gazing at the beautiful creations. πŸ™‚

    I don’t watch many sports, but I am starting to understand football. I always have fun playing Ultimate Frisbee though! πŸ™‚

  2. It may or may not of been a good thing to read your blog @ 6:20 this morning when I’m not exactly ready to eat breakfast yet.. between your main donut picture on your welcoming screen, the cupcakes, delicious entree & frozen yogurt.. I may be eating a bit sooner than norm haha.

    With that being said.. your weekend sounds perfect. Love all the bonding time between your brother & you ❀

Leave a Reply

