Happy Birthday to Me

Hey ya’ll! I hope you had as an amazing weekend as I did. It was my 23rd birthday, and I swear that your birthdays get better as you get older. Lets recap the memories and the munchies.

I woke up friday morning to go to my Microbiology class and lab, and there was a surprise waiting for me from my amazing roommate. She had gotten me a cupcake balloon. For those of you that don’t know, I LOVE CUPCAKES. This put me in a super awesome mood!

My  roommate is way cooler than yours. She got me a thing of flowers and a really cute card too. I seriously love her. She entertains me. Feeds me. Brings me laughter. LOVE YOU. After I made a scrumptious breakfast of chocolate chip pumpkin cheesecake oats, I loaded my backpack up and went to class. It was boring. Lab was stupid. I swear my TA is lacking a few brain cells or something. A lab that should have taken 30 minutes took about an hour and forty five minutes. BOOOOOO.

When I got to Austin, my mom had two slices of birthday cake waiting for me. Delicious. I didn’t want to get a full cake since I eat healthy and have my Turkey Trot plans, so she just got me two slices. It is a strawberry and cream cake from Uppercrust bakery in Austin. If you are ever in Austin, you should definitely go here because their baked goods are delicious.

Then it was time to open some presents. I love opening things. That probably is the best part about getting presents. I told my mom she could just wrap a bag of skinnypop or some other health food, and I would be just as happy. Of course my mom is awesome and got me tons of amazing presents like these BCBG shorts with lace on the bottom and this coral purse.

Steve madden boots? Why don’t mind if I do. I have a scary boot obsession. Not sure why since I live in Texas and it is hot pretty much all year long. This is just probably another reason why I want to move back north, so I can utilize all my pairs of boots and SCARVES (whole different story). Anyways I also got a bunch of clothes from anthropologie, tons of roll on perfume, a donut pan (awesome recipes to come), and a huge bag from Vera Bradley.

My mom and I went to a UT volleyball game and it was seriously AMAZING. Texas won and the final point was an amazing block. My best friend came over after the game, so we could get ready and go to the main event of my birthday: BASSNECTAR. Bassnectar is a siiiick electronic artist that was hosting a late night ACL (austin city limits festival) show at Austin Music Hall.

We bought balcony tickets, but photoshopped our tickets for floor ones. Yes, my best friend is that evil and a genius. It was so epic the way things worked out. We put our floor fake ones in our bottoms, let them scan our real tickets, and then when we got into the atrium we switched the tickets out and just showed the floor ones. MWAHAHA. It was amazing.

We were literally so close to the front, which was hilarious since we were supposed to be up in the balcony. Boooyah. It was such a fun concert. We even made friends with some guys behind us, and we totally owned the floor so that no one was like getting into our personal space.

I forgot to mention that my best friend is even more amazing because she brought me cake balls: strawberry and cream, chocolate, red velvet, and tiramisu. They were so delicious. She also got me a tiara (you know I have a thing for tiaras from last years birthday) and a glow wand, but they made me throw it away because apparently glow sticks aren’t safe.

Here is a little snippet of the concert. Just imagine how crazy it was. I wish I could upload my video because I film the responses of my friend and I. It is funny. Anyways I hope ya’ll had an awesome weekend!

One thought on “Happy Birthday to Me

Leave a Reply

