What I Ate Wednesday: Trailer Edition

Hey ya’ll! It is that time of the week again for another What I Ate Wednesday. I swear time is flying by this October, not that I’m complaining because I have a lot of exciting things going on. Tonight I’m going to another concert, and I’m sooo pumped. I’ll talk about that tomorrow, and now I’ll just focus on Jenn’s epic weekly holiday of WIAW! This week I am doing trailer edition, especially because it was Austin City Limits and food trailers are a huge thing in the lovely city of Austin.

Introducing Capital City Bakery. Probably the greatest new discovery of my foodie adventures in Austin. Everything is vegan, not that it really matters to me, but everything at this trailer is freaking delicious. Located on MLK dr, which is quite convenient since I go to UT volleyball games every week. What a coincidence? Guess I’ll just have to spoil myself with a cupcake or brownie for the games. I’m not complaining.

Every Saturday is cinnamon roll Saturday. I thought since it was my birthday weekend, why not try it out? My mom ended up picking up some sweet treats since she was already over there for some tennis thing. Anyways, since it is the month of October, Capital City Bakery is doing pumpkin cinnamon rolls. If you live in Austin GO GET THESE immediately. They are so amazing, especially after you microwave for 35 seconds. The icing melts down the cinnamon roll and the inside is mushy goodness. She also ended up getting a brownie. Best brownie I have ever had in my life. So good that my mother is making me go get one today before the game tonight. I will definitely be frequenting this trailer often.

On Saturday, my best friend and I went to go explore some trailers in South Austin on South Congress. Little did we know that it was going to downpour on us. Oh well. We still ended up getting some good food. Our first stop was Crepes Mille. Another amazing find. This place is delicious. They have sweet crepes and savory crepes.

This picture pretty much is self explanatory. AMAZE-BALLS. I ordered a savory crepe. The tofu curry. Yes for having vegetarian options. I was really tempted to eat one of the meat ones though because they looked so good. I restrained myself though, and I’m glad because the spices were perfect in this dish. Also the tofu was chopped finely, so it was easy to eat inside the crepe. It also came with tons of carrots, which obviously I’m a big fan of. Even if you aren’t a vegetarian, I recommend ordering this if you ever stop by the trailer.

My best friend ordered a sausage and brie crepe. Oh god it looked so good. The brie was melted good inside the crepe, the sausage was chopped finely, and it has a sweet spicy sauce with it. She said it was really delicious. I was sort of jealous, but thankfully mine was just as good otherwise I would have been sad. You can’t go wrong with Crepes Mille. Next time I plan on getting a dessert crepe.

Oh the story of Coat and Thai. One minute we are ordering our food, and sitting down on the benches to wait for our number to be called. The next second a torrential downpour is occuring, and my perfect outfit (white tank top, black maxi skirt, and rainbow urban outfitters scarf) has become soaking wet. Success. We just sat there through the storm. Dedication to eat some good food.

We ordered the pineapple fried rice with tofu. Thanks to my bestie for being so understanding about my vegetarian needs because I know tofu isn’t her first choice when adding protein to a meal. It was so delicious. Definitely worth sitting through the rain for. I am a sucker for Thai food, so this was the perfect end to a day full of delicious eats. I’m in love. I’m actually in love with food trailers in Austin. If anyone ever wants to adventure with me in Austin, just message me, or if you need advice about where to eat in Austin I am so your girl!

We ended the day following a double rainbow on the way to the nail salon. It was a good day.
Spooky Snacks and Healthy Halloween Treats

4 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday: Trailer Edition

Leave a Reply

