The Bakery of the Gods

Hey ya’ll! This weekend has been a blast so far, and there are still two days left. I’ve loved having my best friend back in town. It is like she has never left. I’m sad that she is going to have to leave, but I can’t wait to go visit her in NYC. I think the Big Apple needs a little Lindsay.

Back to the real world. Today I’m going to post about the greatest bakery in the world. Maybe not compared to bakeries in France, but at least places in the United States. This bakery was the bakery of the gods. It was that amazing.

IMG_5077Welcome to Bakery Nouveau. It is a delicious French bakery in Seattle. They have pastries, a chocolate case, bread, sandwiches, and drinks. Going only once was a crime. We should have at least gone twice, maybe even three times. My brother has his love for French bakeries, so of course when we were in Seattle we had to frequent a couple. We yelped it (typical of us), and saw that it has 4 and a half stars. WIN.

lHello to this case of goodies. Unfortunately we weren’t there for the chocolate. Although now that I’m thinking about it, I definitely wish we would have gotten some chocolate to go. I have a weakness for chocolate.

DSCN0127Get in my belly right now. Welcome to the greatness that is called the twice baked chocolate almond croissant. The pastry was so flaky and soft as you bite into the croissant. Then you taste the soft creaminess of the chocolate and almond paste inside. Heaven in the mouth. I’m not even kidding. This is probably the best croissant I have ever had in my life, and trust me my family and I are connoisseurs of croissants. We’ve had them in Paris, Berlin, and various US bakeries. This one is the cherry on top. Try to get this in your life immediately.

DSCN0128 Pear danish? Yes please. One again the pastry was extremely flaky and soft when you bit into it. Once you reached the middle of the danish, you got to experience the fruity flavor of the pear mixed with an almond cream that was underneath it.

DSCN0129Oh what is this delicious treat? I forgot what specifically it is, but I know it had apple and cinnamon in it. Oh god it was delicious. The crust was perfectly baked. The inside of the pastry had chunks of apples and a sweat thick cream that tasted amazing when it entered your mouth. Pure perfection in a little bite.

DSCN0130What a beautiful piece of art. I love the shape of this pastry. It was an apricot danish. It was delicious. The crust on this was was more cooked than the other ones, so the flaky factor was a little less than the other ones. However it was still delicious in its own way. The apricot in the middle was delicious and once again there was a surprise of cream underneath the fruit. It was delicious. Yum.

BakeryNoveau09I stole this picture from bing, but this is what my dad ordered for himself. It was a pistachio cake with various layers of cake and cream. It was an interesting dessert, but definitely not my favorite thing we had eaten that day. I love pistachio, but it wasn’t that rich in flavor. I was disappointed in it. Oh well the rest of the pastries were so mind blowing amazing that it didn’t even matter to me.

This is a must if you go to Seattle. I hope ya’ll have a good football Sunday and for those that have off on Martin Luther King day enjoy it. I know I will be enjoying it with some margaritas with my roommate. Probably some cupcakes too. We know how to have fun!

5 thoughts on “The Bakery of the Gods

Leave a Reply

