A Jumbled Seattle

Hey ya’ll! I’m currently dying actual death. You think I’m kidding, but no I’m definitely not. I went out with my roommate last night and it was pretty much the most ridiculous night of my life. Not in a good way. Why not bring some cheer back in my life with a great post about random things in Seattle to close up the posts about my trip? Okay, sounds like a plan.

DSCN0048Typical Lindsay Move. Cupcakes are pretty much my thing in life, so I’m always on the hunt for a good one. When we were walking around one morning, I spotted this cute sign when I looked up from under my umbrella. Adorable. I had to acquire more information about this mystery cupcake place. Out pops the iPhone.

DSCN0047After some much needed yelping, I saw that Cupcake Royale only got about 3 1/2 stars. That can sort of be disappointing because Yelp is like my bible. I follow it religiously and search for places to eat all the time on it. It has never let me down, but I decided why not try the cupcakes anyways. You can never lose with a cupcake unless they are just the most god awful things ever. The store was really cute though and packed, so obviously something good had to be going on inside.

DSCN0101Mini cupcakes for the win. You can get a sweet treat, but without feeling super guilty. We got just a plain vanilla cupcake with vanilla icing and the velvet elvis. The velvet elvis was a brown sugar banana cupcake with peanut butter chocolate frosting and topped with bacon. It was delicious. The other one was good, but it was just a regular cupcake. I wish we would have gotten a different flavor.

DSCN0103The other cupcake we got was a normal size one. It was the Meyer Lemon Drop cupcake. My brother and I love fruit flavors, so that is why we decided to get this one too. It was a vanilla bean buttercake with zesty meyer lemon frosting and topped with a lemon drop. The description definitely did not lie. That icing was super zesty and delicious. I wish the actual cake would have been lemon too. I thought 3 and a half stars appropriately fit Cupcake Royale. While it was good, it was still lacking the richness of flavor that better cupcakeries have in their product. Also was sad about the dismal amount of frosting on top. I’m a frosting girl, so I need it packed on.

DSCN0133We ended up going to the flight museum. It was probably the most boring museum I have ever been to. I tried to enjoy it, but it was just awful. The place was dead too besides a few children and random old people. My brother and I made the most of it. We played around in air planes like this one above. My brother will probably kill me again for posting this, but oh well. It is already on facebook, so who cares.

DSCN0136Oh Archie McPhees. One of the weirdest shops I’ve ever been in to. They had toys, gadgets, and masks galore. It was like a 5 year olds heaven, so obviously my dad and brother enjoyed it.

DSCN0134I seriously love my brother. He is one of the funniest people I know. The good old cooked chicken mask. He really wanted this, so he could wear it to parties randomly. Yes, that is how interesting my brother is. It was 35$, so I couldn’t justify spending that.

Unfortunately I didn’t take any pictures in Vancouver because it was pouring down rain when we were there. I just had gotten a nice new camera, so I didn’t want to get it wet. I would have stolen my brothers pictures, but the ones of the food came out super blurry. All in all, I hope you enjoyed my recap about my awesome trip to Seattle. I definitely want to go back there and spend more time in Vancouver because it was so beautiful. Have a good MLK day!

 

Leave a Reply

