WIAW (More like What Trailers I Ate)

Hey ya’ll! It is my favorite day of the week. What I Ate Wednesday. Since this is my first one back, I’ve decided to make it extra special. It is going to be based around…drum roll….TRAILERS. Ya’ll are probably sick of my love for food trailers, but I think you are just going to have to get over it. Shout out to Jenn for allowing me to post my love for trailers on her blog on Wednesdays. Lets get this WIAW party started.

capital-city-bakeryOh you have seen this trailer on my blog before? That is right. I love this trailer more than anything. Capital City bakery has a sweet spot in my heart. Not only because of the delicious cupcakes they serve or the cinnamon rolls, but the brownies with various toppings are mind blowing.

DSC02712I know your stomach is probably growling out of control right now staring at these beauties. Let me tell you, that woman knows how to make some amazing brownies. Seriously. The two brownies in this box are raspberry and peanut butter. Both icings are decadent and different in their own way. I couldn’t even pick what brownie was my favorite because they were both so delicious, I couldn’t handle it.

DSC02710My brother had a champagne cupcake. It was also equally as delicious, but in a different way. The hint of champagne was not strong enough to get you tipsy from a cupcake, but it was just enough to have that sweet bubbly flavor. I’m glad I got to have a bite of it.

DSC01572Oh the peached tortilla. Heaven in a food trailer pretty much. I discovered this place once at a farmers market, so I was excited to have run into this amazing trailer again in my life. Their menu spans from sliders to various kinds of asian inspired tacos. Tacos? Yes, sign me up. Also sometimes they sell some baked goods from a small company. I was once blessed enough to have a banana fosters cake pop. It was amazing as it sounds.

DSC01571Their bahn mi taco could give Taco Deli a run for their money. Unlike the pork in that taco, the pork in this taco is shredded. You get more bang for your buck. You know how we Jews feel about that. Also the sauce on top of it is amazing. I love a good sauce. Typical to a bahn mi taco, there was shredded carrots, daikon, and some cilantro. It was delicious. I could definitely eat a few of these.

DSC01580Cool Haus, one of the more popular trailers that is around the US. I think there is one in New York City and Los Angeles. Who doesn’t want a custom ice cream sandwich? Especially when the flavors of ice cream are so wacky like balsamic fig, candied bacon, and spicy pineapple. Then you get it sandwiched in between cookies such as chocolate chunk pretzel or smore’s. If you don’t want that you are obviously a crazy person.

DSC01581 We ended up getting the balsamic fig and marscapone icecream sandwiched in between snickerdoodle cookies. It was actually really delicious, I’m not gonna lie. At first I was like what is my brother thinking? Those are some weird flavor combinations, but the cinnamon flavors the snickerdoodle went perfectly with the fig and marscapone cheese in the ice cream. It was pretty good. This isn’t a trailer I would seek out on my own, but if I passed by on a hot day then I would definitely stop in.

This is all I’m going to give you for today. Trust me I got a lot more food trailers up my sleeve, but ya’ll probably wouldn’t be able to handle it if I threw them all on you at once. I hope everyone has a good wednesday. Only one more day left of class! Thank god. School is really exhausting especially when it is your last semester (wooooo).

18 thoughts on “WIAW (More like What Trailers I Ate)

  1. Oh my heavens! Your drool-worthy pictures reaffirm what I already knew: I LOVE food trucks/trailers!! The banh mi taco is especially calling to me–particularly that sauce. Yum! Oh, and I could go for one of those ice cream sandwiches, too. πŸ˜‰

  2. I live out in the middle of nowhere, so no food trailers here! Plus, it’s so cold right now that I don’t think anyone would be going out anyways. Lol. The only food trucks that I’ve seen are at the fair, and those have far less healthy (and less tasty options) than here!!

    Man, everything looks so good! That ice cream sandwich looks awesome, but quite messy once the cold stuff starts to melt πŸ™‚ Do you have any gyro food trucks? I’ve always wanted to try one of those.

Leave a Reply

